Turning your unused tech into CA$H

Do you have an iPhone or iPad graveyard in your junk drawer? We are here to help you turn those old devices into cash on the spot!

I don't see my device listed

The devices listed are current models that we have requests for.

What determines the value of my phone?

Generally speaking, the age, aesthetic condition and capacity of the storage will determine how much we can give you for your device. Older phones naturally go down in value, with newer phones demanding a higher price tag. Certain phones hold their value very well though, for example, the iPhone 6 has seen sustained demand over the past 2-3 years and is one of the most popular handsets on the market.

Removing your personal data

Before you sell or give away your device, you should remove your personal information. See below how to remove all personal data from your device before you sell it to iBroken Canada.

For iPhone, iPad or iPod touch

You shouldn’t manually delete your contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photos, or any other iCloud information while you’re signed in to iCloud with your Apple ID. This would delete your content from the iCloud servers and any of your devices signed in to iCloud.

On your device with iOS 10 or later, make sure that you sign out of iCloud before you erase your device.

Follow these steps:

  1. If you paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.
  2. Back up your device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store.
    • If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, tap Settings > [your name]. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.
    • If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Sign Out. Tap Sign Out again, then tap Delete from My [device] and enter your Apple ID password. Then go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > Sign Out.
  4. Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My iPhone, you might need to enter your Apple ID and password.
  5. If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device].
  6. Contact your carrier for help transferring service to a new owner. If you aren’t using a SIM card with your device, you can contact them to get help transferring service to the new owner.
  7. When you erase your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, Find My iPhone and Activation Lock is turned off.